Welcome to the City of Bethlehem's Tax Bureau Web Page. This site was developed to give taxpayers, employers, and tax professionals easier access to local tax information and forms.

Bethlehem Tax Bureau

2019 City of Bethlehem Real Estate Tax Bills

A 2% discount is granted to taxpayers who pay their bills by March 29, 2019. The base tax amount is payable from March 30, 2019 to May 31, 2019. After May 31, 2019, a 10% penalty is in effect.

A 4 installment payment plan is also available with installment due dates of:

  • February 04, 2019
  • April 08, 2019
  • June 10, 2019
  • August 12, 2019

The First Installment Payment must be postmarked on or before the due date. The First Installment Payment will not be accepted after the due date.

2019 City Tax Payments will not be accepted after December 31, 2019.

For your convenience, payment of this tax bill will be accepted at the:

City of Bethlehem Treasurer’s Office
10 East Church St
Bethlehem PA 18018

Hours: 8:00am to 4:15 pm. – Monday to Friday.

Drop Box payments may be made 24 hours a day by placing the bill and check in the drop box located in front of City Hall.

Property owners whose taxes are paid by a mortgage company or bank should forward the bills to the institution as soon as possible.

Any property owners not receiving a bill should contact the Tax Bureau at 610-865-7022.

All property taxes unpaid as of December 31, 2019 will be turned over to:

Portnoff Law Associates, Ltd
Phone: 1-866-211-9466
Monday Through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Please note that Pennsylvania tax collection laws state that taxpayers are not relieved from payment of real estate taxes for failure to receive a tax bill.

Connect with the Tax Bureau

City of Bethlehem Tax Bureau
10 E Church Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018

Business Privilege License Fee & Mercantile Tax – Tri-State Financial Group
(610) 270-9520

Earned Income Tax/LST – Keystone Collections Group
1 (888) 519-3897

Property Tax Verification: (610) 865-7125
Tax Certification: (610) 997-7660
Fax: (610) 997-7991

Hours: 8:00am to 4:30 pm. – Monday to Friday